Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (41) - TV Shows (2) - DVDs (1) - Music (1)

Love & Other Drugs review

Posted : 6 years, 2 months ago on 1 June 2011 08:10 (A review of Love & Other Drugs)

Not a bad watch, a good movie for a rainy day or a boring night. Tis a love story with some humor thrown in to spice things up. Amazing how much Hathaway and Gyllenhaal show themselves in this movie. I was hoping for more juice behind the sales rep of the story, though all it was about was two people who never love, falling in love.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Hangover: Part II review

Posted : 6 years, 2 months ago on 1 June 2011 07:49 (A review of The Hangover: Part II)

Definitely a good watch and worthwhile seeing, but don't keep comparing it to the first one. The wolfpack is back, with a new addition to the pack, as well as A new setting where many things can go wrong. A step down from part one, but better than nothing.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Rules of Attraction review

Posted : 6 years, 3 months ago on 13 May 2011 02:40 (A review of The Rules of Attraction)

I don't know what I expected from this movie, but in my eyes it just wasn't that good. I'd probably forget all about it in a month if it wasn't for writing this review of my thoughts on it. It definitely had some funny parties, a great amount of nudity, and stays true to how college is like. It has its moments but just doesn't seem to hold together in my opinion. American Psycho is one of my favorite movies, and I'm guessing my expectations were around that same level, and they were never met. I'm not saying it was horrible, the filming style is fantastic, but the story itselfisn't a gem in my eye.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Mr. Nobody review

Posted : 6 years, 3 months ago on 10 May 2011 11:22 (A review of Mr. Nobody)

This movie is brillantly amazing. It is perfect. There is nothing possibly bad I could say about this movie other than it was so tough to find on DVD. The acting is spot on, the plot is thick and juicy, and filmed beautifully. Dormael's best work, Leto's as well. He has come a long way since the American Psycho days, and I hope he keeps up his singing as well as his acting. It is perfection. 10/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Army of Darkness review

Posted : 6 years, 3 months ago on 7 May 2011 05:16 (A review of Army of Darkness)

I watched this movie in my mythology class to help explain the evolved status of an current Epic Hero. Ash captures this essence greatly. Magical, futuristic weapons, a great orator, lonely path he must go alone, an enemy only he can defeat, you get my drift. Overall, the movie was hilarious with the corny jokes and dialogue. Definitely worth watching, highly suggested.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Thor review

Posted : 6 years, 3 months ago on 7 May 2011 05:05 (A review of Thor)

The movie Thor is a great adaption of the comic book and stays very true to the Norse mythology. Interesting, mostly well paced, and a great edition to the superhero franchise. All the actors respectively do their jobs very well. Action and a bit of humor is what keeps the movie going. Hopefully they make a sequel that doesn't ruining the good they have going for them. And as with all new Superhero movies, stay tuned after the credits.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Collateral review

Posted : 6 years, 3 months ago on 6 May 2011 01:21 (A review of Collateral)

The movie, according to me, is just average..Nothing explosive or out of the ordinary. Worth a peek, but nothing more. Might have been I had high expectations for it due to the publicy and almost cult status around it. 5/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

I Love You, Phillip Morris review

Posted : 6 years, 3 months ago on 4 May 2011 02:58 (A review of I Love You, Phillip Morris)

I Love You, Phillip Morris defintely has its funny moments, but seems to just fail at making a good connection. Carrey, McGregor, and Mann are all great at what they do. Carrey plays being gay extremely well, so much it worries me a little, but otherwise the film seems to just leave you hanging. Worth watching once to log into your memory, and that should be it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Daniel Tosh: Happy Thoughts review

Posted : 6 years, 3 months ago on 4 May 2011 02:53 (A review of Daniel Tosh: Happy Thoughts)

Very funny stand up, well put together, definitely worth the $10 I spent on it. Has rewatch value as well. The Special Features are good too.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Kiss Kiss Bang Bang review

Posted : 6 years, 3 months ago on 4 May 2011 02:50 (A review of Kiss Kiss Bang Bang)

It is definitely a different type of movie. Robert Downey Jr as a main character and narrator makes for a great old detective movie. A decent plot, great actors, and put together very nicely. An enjoyable movie with no downsides besides leaving me wanting more.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block